Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


China (full name, People's Republic of China) covers an area of approximately 9.6 million sq km. Its terrain mostly consists of mountains, high plateaux and deserts in the west; and plains, deltas and hills in the east. China borders Afghanistan, Bhutan, Burma, India, Kazakhstan, North Korea, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Mongolia, Nepal, Pakistan, Russia, Tajikistan and Vietnam, and has 14,500 km of coastline. The country is divided into 23 provinces (Anhui, Fujian, Gansu, Guangdong, Guizhou, Hainan, Hebei, Heilongjiang, Henan, Hubei, Hunan, Jiangsu, Jiangxi, Jilin, Liaoning, Qinghai, Shaanxi, Shandong, Shanxi, Sichuan, Yunnan and Zhejiang), 5 autonomous regions (Guangxi, Nei Mongol, Ningxia, Xinjiang Uygur and Xizang/Tibet), and 4 municipalities (Beijing, Chongqing, Shanghai and Tianjin). Beijing is the capital, with a time difference of 8 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the Renminbi yuan, and exports include manufactured goods, including textiles, garments, electronics and arms. The population of approximately 1,339,000,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 91.5% Han Chinese. The primary language is Mandarin Chinese, and the predominant religions are Buddhism, Christianity, Islam and Taoism.