Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Peru (full name, Republic of Peru) covers an area of approximately 1.28 million sq km with a terrain consisting of a western coastal plain, the high and rugged Andes in the centre, and eastern lowland jungle. Peru borders Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia and Ecuador, and has 2,414km of coastline. The country is divided into 25 regions (Amazonas, Ancash, Apurimac, Arequipa, Ayacucho, Cajamarca, Callao, Cusco, Huancavelica, Huanuco, Ica, Junin, La Libertad, Lambayeque, Lima, Loreto, Madre de Dios, Moquegua, Pasco, Piura, Puno, San Martin, Tacna, Tumbes and Ucayali) and one province (Lima). Lima is the capital, with a time difference of 5 hours behind that of GMT. The currency is the nuevo sol, and exports include fish, fish products, copper, zinc, gold, crude petroleum and by-products, lead, coffee, sugar and cotton. The population of approximately 29,500,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 45% Amerindian,  37% mestizo (mixed Amerindian and white) and 15% white. The primary languages are Spanish, Quechua and Aymara, and the predominant religion is Christianity.