Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Paraguay (full name, Republic of Paraguay) covers an area of approximately 407,000 sq km with a terrain consisting of grassy plains and wooded hills east of Rio Paraguay, marshy plain near the river, and dry forest and thorny scrub elsewhere. Paraguay borders Argentina, Bolivia and Brazil, and is completely landlocked. The country is divided into 17 departments (Alto Paraguay, Alto Parana, Amambay, Boqueron, Caaguazu, Caazapa, Canindeyu, Central, Concepcion, Cordillera, Guaira, Itapua, Misiones, Neembucu, Paraguari, Presidente Hayes and San Pedro) and one capital city (Asuncion). Asuncion is the capital, with a time difference of 4 hours behind that of GMT. The currency is the guarani, and exports include soyabeans, cotton, meat, edible oils and timber. The population of approximately 7,000,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 95% mestizo (mixed Spanish and Amerindian). The primary languages are Spanish and Guarani, and the predominant religion is Christianity.