Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Ecuador (full name, Republic of Ecuador) covers an area of approximately 272,000 sq km with a terrain consisting of coastal plain, inter-Andean central highlands and flat to rolling eastern jungle. Ecuador borders Colombia and Peru, and has 2,237 km of coastline. The country is divided into 24 provinces: Azuay, Bolivar, Canar, Carchi, Chimborazo, Cotopaxi, El Oro, Esmeraldas, Galapagos, Guayas, Imbabura, Loja, Los Rios, Manabi, Morona-Santiago, Napo, Orellana, Pastaza, Pichincha, Santa Elena, Santo Domingo de los Tsachilas, Sucumbios, Tungurahua and Zamora-Chinchipe. Quito is the capital, with a time difference of 5 hours behind that of GMT. The currency is the US dollar, and exports include petroleum, bananas, shrimp, coffee, cocoa, cut flowers and fish. The population of approximately 14,500,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 65% mestizo (mixed Amerindian and white) and 25% Amerindian. The primary languages are Spanish and indigenous languages, and the predominant religion is Christianity.