Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Chile (full name, Republic of Chile) covers an area of approximately 756,000 sq km with a terrain consisting of low coastal mountains, a fertile central valley and the rugged Andes in the east. Chile borders Argentina, Bolivia and Peru, and has 6,435 km of coastline. The country is divided into 15 regions: Aisen del General Carlos Ibanez del Campo, Antofagasta, Araucania, Arica y Parinacota, Atacama, Biobio, Coquimbo, Libertador General Bernardo O'Higgins, Los Lagos, Los Rios, Magallanes y de la Antartica Chilena, Maule, Region Metropolitana (Santiago), Tarapaca and Valparaiso. Santiago is the capital, with a time difference of 4 hours behind that of GMT. The currency is the Chilean peso, and exports include copper, fish, fruit, paper and pulp and chemicals. The population of approximately 16,600,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 95.4% white and white-Amerindian. The primary languages are Spanish, and the predominant religion is Christianity.