Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Mexico (full name, United Mexican States) covers an area of approximately 1.96 million sq km with a terrain consisting of high, rugged mountains, low coastal plains, high plateaux and desert. Mexico borders Belize, Guatemala and the United States, and has 9,330 km of coastline. The country is divided into 31 states (Aguascalientes, Baja California, Baja California Sur, Campeche, Chiapas, Chihuahua, Coahuila de Zaragoza, Colima, Durango, Guanajuato, Guerrero, Hidalgo, Jalisco, Mexico, Michoacan de Ocampo, Morelos, Nayarit, Nuevo Leon, Oaxaca, Puebla, Queretaro de Arteaga, Quintana Roo, San Luis Potosi, Sinaloa, Sonora, Tabasco, Tamaulipas, Tlaxcala, Veracruz-Llave, Yucatan and Zacatecas) and one federal district (Distrito Federal). Mexico City is the capital, with a time difference of 6 hours behind that of GMT. The currency is the peso, and exports include machinery, transport equipment, mineral fuels and lubricants, food and live animals. The population of approximately 111,200,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 60% mestizo (Amerindian-Spanish) and 30% Amerindian or predominantly Amerindian. The primary language is Spanish, and the predominant religion is Christianity.