Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Panama (full name, Republic of Panama) covers an area of approximately 75,500 sq km with a terrain consisting of a mostly steep, mountainous interior, upland and coastal plains and rolling hills. Panama borders Colombia and Costa Rica, and has 2,490 km of coastline. The country is divided into 11 provinces: Bocas del Toro, Comarca Kuna Yala, Comarca Ngobe-Bugle, Chiriqui, Cocle, Colon, Darien, Herrera, Los Santos, Panama and Veraguas) and one territory (San Blas). Panama City is the capital, with a time difference of 5 hours behind that of GMT. The currency is the balboa, and exports include bananas, fish, shrimp and petroleum products. The population of approximately 3,400,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 70% mestizo (mixed Amerindian and white). The primary languages are Spanish and English, and the predominant religion is Christianity.