Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Nicaragua (full name, Republic of Nicaragua) covers an area of approximately 120,000 sq km with a terrain consisting of extensive Atlantic coastal plains rising to central interior mountains, and narrow Pacific coastal plain interrupted by volcanoes. Nicaragua borders Costa Rica and Honduras, and has 910 km of coastline. The country is divided into 15 departments (Boaco, Carazo, Chinandega, Chontales, Esteli, Granada, Jinotega, Leon, Madriz, Managua, Masaya, Matagalpa, Nueva Segovia, Rio San Juan and Rivas) and two autonomous regions (Atlantico Norte and Atlantico Sur). Managua is the capital, with a time difference of 6 hours behind that of GMT. The currency is the gold cordoba, and exports include coffee, meat, shellfish, sugar, tobacco, cattle and gold. The population of approximately 5,900,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 69% mestizo (mixed Amerindian and white). The primary languages are Spanish, English and indigenous languages, and the predominant religion is Christianity.