Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Honduras (full name, Republic of Honduras) covers an area of approximately 112,000 sq km. Its terrain is mostly mountainous in the interior with narrow coastal plains. Honduras borders Guatemala, El Salvador and Nicaragua, and has 820 km of coastline. The country is divided into 18 departments: Atlantida, Choluteca, Colon, Comayagua, Copan, Cortes, El Paraiso, Francisco Morazan, Gracias a Dios, Intibuca, Islas de la Bahia, La Paz, Lempira, Ocotepeque, Olancho, Santa Barbara, Valle and Yoro. Tegucigalpa is the capital, with a time difference of 6 hours behind that of GMT. The currency is the lempira, and exports include coffee, bananas, shellfish, meat, timber, gold and other minerals. The population of approximately 7,800,000 comprises an ethnic makeup that is 90% Mestizo (mixed Amerindian and European). The primary languages are Spanish, indigenous languages and English, and the predominant religion is Christianity.