Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte

Costa Rica

  • Clear Filter

Costa Rica

Costa Rica (full name, Republic of Costa Rica) covers an area of approximately 51,100 sq km with a terrain consisting of coastal plains separated by rugged mountains dominated by volcanic cones. Costa Rica borders Nicaragua and Panama, and has 1,290 km of coastline. The country is divided into 7 provinces: Alajuela, Cartago, Guanacaste, Heredia, Limon, Puntarenas and San Jose. San Jose is the capital, with a time difference of 6 hours behind that of GMT. The currency is the Costa Rican colon, and exports include coffee, bananas, sugar, textiles, electronic components and electricity. The population of approximately 4,300,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 94% white (including mestizo). The primary languages are Spanish and English, and the predominant religion is Christianity.