Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte

Trinidad and Tobago

  • Clear Filter

Trinidad and Tobago

Trinidad and Tobago (full name, Republic of Trinidad and Tobago) are islands between the Caribbean Sea and the North Atlantic Ocean, northeast of Venezuela. Covering an area of approximately 5,100 sq km and with 362 km of coastline, Trinidad and Tobago’s terrain consists of mostly plains with some hills and low mountains. The country is divided into 9 regional corporations (Couva/Tabaquite/Talparo, Diego Martin, Mayaro/Rio Claro, Penal/Debe, Princes Town, Sangre Grande, San Juan/Laventille, Siparia and Tunapuna/Piarco), two city corporations (Port-of-Spain and San Fernando), three borough corporations (Arima, Chaguanas and Point Fortin) and one ward (Tobago). Port of Spain is the capital, with a time difference of 4 hours behind that of GMT. The currency is the Trinidad and Tobago dollar, and exports include petroleum, petroleum products, natural gas and chemicals. The population of approximately 1,200,000 people has an ethnic mix including 40% Indian (South Asian), 37.5% African and 20.5% mixed. The primary language is English, and the predominant religions are Christianity, Hinduism and Islam.