Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Haiti (full name, Republic of Haiti) is the western third of the island of Hispaniola, between the Caribbean Sea and the North Atlantic Ocean, bordering the Dominican Republic, covering an area of approximately 27,800 sq km and with 1,771 km of coastline. Haiti’s terrain is mostly rough and mountainous. The country is divided into 10 departments: Artibonite, Centre, Grand 'Anse, Nippes, Nord, Nord-Est, Nord-Ouest, Ouest, Sud and Sud-Est. Port-au-Prince is the capital, with a time difference of 5 hours behind that of GMT. The currency is the gourde, and exports include light manufacturing, coffee, oils and mangoes. The population of approximately 9,000,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 95% black. The primary languages are Creole and French, and the predominant religion is Christianity.