Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Guadeloupe (an Overseas department of France) consists of 9 islands between the Caribbean Sea and the North Atlantic Ocean, southeast of Puerto Rico, covering an area of approximately 1,700 sq km. The capital of Guadeloupe is Basse-Terre. Basse-Terre is volcanic in origin with interior mountains; Grande-Terre has a low limestone formation; most of the seven other islands are volcanic in origin. As part of France, Guadeloupe is one of the 26 regions of France and is part of the European Union. The currency, therefore, is the euro. Exports include bananas, sugar, rum and vanilla. The primary language is French followed by Creole dialect, and the predominant religion is Christianity