Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Dominica (full name, Commonwealth of Dominica) is an island between the Caribbean Sea and the North Atlantic Ocean, about half way between Puerto Rico and Trinidad and Tobago, covering an area of approximately 751 sq km and with 148 km of coastline. Dominica’s terrain consists of rugged mountains of volcanic origin. The country is divided into 10 parishes: Saint Andrew, Saint David, Saint George, Saint John, Saint Joseph, Saint Luke, Saint Mark, Saint Patrick, Saint Paul and Saint Peter. Roseau is the capital, with a time difference of 4 hours behind that of GMT. The currency is the East Caribbean dollar, and exports include bananas, soap, bay oil, vegetables, grapefruit and oranges. The population of approximately 72,600 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 87% black. The primary language is English followed by French patois, and the predominant religion is Christianity.