Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Cuba (full name, Republic of Cuba) is an island between the Caribbean Sea and the North Atlantic Ocean, 150 km south of Key West, Florida, covering an area of approximately 111,000 sq km and with 3,735 km of coastline. Cuba’s terrain consists of mostly flat to rolling plains, with rugged hills and mountains in the southeast. The country is divided into 14 provinces (Camaguey, Ciego de Avila, Cienfuegos, Ciudad de La Habana, Granma, Guantanamo, Holguin, La Habana, Las Tunas, Matanzas, Pinar del Rio, Sancti Spiritus, Santiago de Cuba and Villa Clara) and one municipality (Isla de la Juventud). Havana is the capital, with a time difference of 1 hour ahead of GMT. The currency is the Cuban peso, and exports include nickel, sugar, tobacco, shellfish, medical products, citrus and coffee. The population of approximately 11,500,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 65.1% white, 24.8% mulatto and mestizo, and 10.1% black. The primary language is Spanish, and the predominant religion is Christianity.