Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte

Cayman Islands

  • Clear Filter

Cayman Islands

The Cayman Islands is a three-island group (Grand Cayman, Cayman Brac, Little Cayman) in the  Caribbean Sea, 240 km south of Cuba and 268 km northwest of Jamaica, covering an area of approximately 260 sq km with 160 km of coastline. Terrain consists of a low-lying limestone base surrounded by coral reefs. The country is divided into 8 districts: Creek, Eastern, Midland, South Town, Spot Bay, Stake Bay, West End and Western. George Town, on Grand Cayman is the capital, with a time difference of 5 hours behind that of GMT. The currency is the Cayman Island dollar, and exports include fish and cut flowers. The population of approximately 49,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 40% mixed race, 20% white and 20% black. The primary language is English, and the predominant religion is Christianity.