Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Togo (full name, Togolese Republic) covers an area of approximately 57,000 sq km with a terrain consisting of gently rolling savanna in the north, central hills, a southern plateau and a low coastal plain with extensive lagoons and marshes. Togo borders Benin, Burkina Faso and Ghana, and has 56 km of coastline. The country is divided into 5 administrative regions: Centrale, Kara, Maritime, Plateaux and Savanes. Lome is the capital, with a time zone corresponding to that of GMT. The currency is the CFA (Communaute Financiere Africaine) franc, and exports include cocoa, phosphates, coffee and cotton. The population of approximatel 750,000 km2 y 6,000,000 people are mostly African from Ewe, Mina and Kabre tribes. Primary languages are French and local languages, and the predominant religions are indigenous beliefs, Christianity and Islam.