Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte

The Gambia

  • Clear Filter

The Gambia

The Gambia (full name, Republic of The Gambia) covers an area of approximately 11,300 sq km. Its terrain consists mainly of the flood plain of the Gambia River flanked by some low hills. The Gambia borders Senegal, and has 80 km of coastline. The country is divided into 5 administrative divisions - Central River, Lower River, North Bank, Upper River and Western; and one city - Banjul. Banjul is the capital, with a time zone corresponding to that of GMT. The currency is the dalasi, and exports include peanuts and peanut products, fish, cotton lint and palm kernels. The population of approximately 1,800,000 people are mostly African with an ethnic mix including 42% Mandinka, 18% Fula and 16% Wolof . The primary language is English followed by Mandinka, Wolof, Fula, and the predominant religions are Islam and Christianity.