Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte

Sierra Leone

  • Clear Filter

Sierra Leone

Sierra Leone (full name, Republic of Sierra Leone) covers an area of approximately 71,700 sq km with a terrain consisting of a coastal belt of mangrove swamps, wooded hill country, upland plateau and mountains in east. Sierra Leone borders Guinea and Liberia, and has 402 km of coastline. The country is divided into three provinces (Eastern, Northern and Southern) and one area (Western). Freetown is the capital, with a time zone corresponding to that of GMT. The currency is the Leone, and exports include diamonds, rutile, cocoa, coffee and fish. The population of approximately 6,400,000 people is mostly made up of 20 African ethnic groups. Primary languages are English, Krio (Creole language derived from English) and a range of African languages, and the predominant religions are Islam and Christianity.