Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Senegal (full name, Republic of Senegal) covers an area of approximately 197,000 sq km with a terrain consisting of low, rolling, plains rising to foothills in the southeast. Senegal borders The Gambia, Guinea , Guinea-Bissau, Mali and Mauritania, and has 531 km of coastline. The country is divided into 14 regions: Dakar, Diourbel, Fatick, Kaffrine, Kaolack, Kedougou, Kolda, Louga, Matam, Saint-Louis, Sedhiou, Tambacounda, Thies and Ziguinchor. Dakar is the capital, with a time zone corresponding to that of GMT. The currency is the CFA (Communaute Financiere Africaine) franc, and exports include fish, peanuts, petroleum products, phosphates and cotton. The population of approximately 13,700,000 people has an ethnic mix including 43.3% Wolof, 23.8% Pular and 14.7% Serer. Primary languages are French and Wolof, and the predominant religion is Islam.