Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Mali (full name, The Republic of Mali) covers an area of approximately 1.25 million sq km with a terrain consisting of mostly flat to rolling northern plains covered by sand with savanna in the south and rugged hills in the northeast. Mali borders Algeria, Burkina Faso, Guinea, Cote d'Ivoire, Mauritania, Niger and Senegal, and is completely landlocked. The country is divided into 8 regions: Gao, Kayes, Kidal, Koulikoro, Mopti, Segou, Sikasso and Tombouctou. Bamako is the capital, with a time zone corresponding to that of GMT. The currency is the CFA (Communaute Financiere Africaine) franc, and exports include cotton, gold and livestock. The population of approximately 12,600,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 50% Mande, 17% Peul and 12% Voltaic. Primary languages are French, Bambara, Berber and Arabic, and the predominant religions are Islam and indigenous beliefs.