Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Guinea (full name, The Republic of Guinea) covers an area of approximately 246,000 sq km with a terrain consisting of flat coastal plain with a hilly to mountainous interior. Guinea borders Cote d'Ivoire, Guinea-Bissau, Liberia, Mali, Senegal and Sierra Leone, and has 320 km of coastline. The country is divided into 33 prefectures (Beyla, Boffa, Boke, Coyah, Dabola, Dalaba, Dinguiraye, Dubreka, Faranah, Forecariah, Fria, Gaoual, Gueckedou, Kankan, Kerouane, Kindia, Kissidougou, Koubia, Koundara, Kouroussa, Labe, Lelouma, Lola, Macenta, Mali, Mamou, Mandiana, Nzerekore, Pita, Siguiri, Telimele, Tougue and Yomou) and one special zone (Conakry). Conakry is the capital, with a time zone corresponding to that of GMT. The currency is the Guinean franc, and exports include bauxite, alumina, gold, diamonds, coffee, fish and agricultural products. The population of approximately 10,000,000 people has an ethnic mix including 40% Peuhl, 30% Malinke and 20% Soussou. Primary languages are French and various tribal languages, and the predominant religions are Islam, Christianity and indigenous beliefs.