Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Ghana (full name, Republic of Ghana) covers an area of approximately 239,000 sq km with a terrain consisting of mostly low plains with dissected plateau in the south-central area. Ghana borders Burkina Faso, Cote d'Ivoire and Togo, and has 539 km of coastline. The country is divided into 10 administrative regions: Ashanti, Brong-Ahafo, Central, Eastern, Greater Accra, Northern, Upper East, Upper West, Volta and Western. Accra is the capital, with a time zone corresponding to that of GMT. The currency is the Cedi, and exports include gold, cocoa, timber, tuna, bauxite, aluminium, manganese ore and diamonds. The population of approximately 23,900,000 people has an ethnic mix including 45.3% Akan, 15.2% Mole-Dagbon and 11.7% Ewe. Primary languages are English and African languages (including Akan and Ewe), and the predominant religions are Christianity, indigenous beliefs and Islam.