Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte

Côte d'Ivoire

  • Clear Filter

Côte d'Ivoire

Côte d'Ivoire (or, The Ivory Coast; full name, The Republic of Ivory Coast) covers an area of approximately 322,500 sq km with a terrain consisting of mostly flat to undulating plains with mountains in the northwest. Côte d'Ivoire borders Faso, Ghana, Guinea, Liberia and Mali, and has 515 km of coastline. The country is divided into 19 administrative regions: Agneby, Bafing, Bas-Sassandra, Denguele, Dix-Huit Montagnes, Fromager, Haut-Sassandra, Lacs, Lagunes, Marahoue, Moyen-Cavally, Moyen-Comoe, N'zi-Comoe, Savanes, Sud-Bandama, Sud-Comoe, Vallee du Bandama, Worodougou and Zanzan. Yamoussoukro is the capital, with a time zone corresponding to that of GMT. The currency is the CFA (Communaute Financiere Africaine) franc, and exports include cocoa, coffee, tropical woods, petroleum, cotton, bananas, pineapples, palm oil and fish. The population of approximately 20,600,000 people has an ethnic mix including 42.1% Akan, 17.6% Voltaiques (or Gur), 16.5% Northern Mandes, 11% Krous and 10% Southern Mandes. Primary languages are French and indigenous languages, and the predominant religions are Islam, Christianity and indigenous beliefs.