Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte

Burkina Faso

  • Clear Filter

Burkina Faso

Burkina Faso covers an area of approximately 274,200 sq km with a terrain consisting of mostly flat to dissected, undulating plains with hills in the west and southeast. Burkina Faso borders Benin, Cote d'Ivoire, Ghana, Mali, Niger and Togo, and is completely landlocked. The country is divided into 45 provinces: Bale, Bam, Banwa, Bazega, Bougouriba, Boulgou, Boulkiemde, Comoe, Ganzourgou, Gnagna, Gourma, Houet, Ioba, Kadiogo, Kenedougou, Komondjari, Kompienga, Kossi, Koulpelogo, Kouritenga, Kourweogo, Leraba, Loroum, Mouhoun, Nahouri, Namentenga, Nayala, Noumbiel, Oubritenga, Oudalan, Passore, Poni, Sanguie, Sanmatenga, Seno, Sissili, Soum, Sourou, Tapoa, Tuy, Yagha, Yatenga, Ziro, Zondoma and Zoundweogo. Ouagadougou is the capital, and is in the same time zone as GMT. The currency is the CFA (Communaute Financiere Africaine) franc, and exports include cotton, animal products and gold. The population of approximately 15,700,000 people has an ethnic mix including over 40% Mossi. Primary languages are French and indigenous languages, and the predominant religions are indigenous beliefs, Islam and Christianity.