Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Benin (full name, The Republic of Benin) covers an area of approximately 113,000 sq km with a terrain consisting of mostly flat to undulating plain with some hills and low mountains. Benin borders Burkina Faso, Niger, Nigeria and Togo, and has 121 km of coastline. The country is divided into 12 administrative regions: Alibori, Atakora, Atlantique, Borgou, Collines, Kouffo, Donga, Littoral, Mono, Oueme, Plateau and Zou. Porto-Novo is the capital, with a time difference of 1 hour ahead of GMT. The currency is the CFA (Communaute Financiere Africaine) franc, and exports include cotton and palm oil. The population of approximately 8,790,000 people has an ethnic mix including 39.2%, Fon (and related), 15.2% Adja (and related) and 12.3% Yoruba (and related). Primary languages are French followed by Fon, Ge, Bariba, Yoruba and Dendi, and the predominant religions are indigenous beliefs, Christianity and Islam.