Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte

South Africa

  • Clear Filter

South Africa

South Africa (full name, Republic of South Africa) covers an area of approximately 1.22 million sq km. Its terrain consists of a vast interior plateau rimmed by rugged hills and a narrow coastal plain. South Africa borders Botswana, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia, Swaziland and Zimbabwe, and has 2,798 km of coastline. The country is divided into 9 provinces: Eastern Cape, Free State, Gauteng, KwaZulu-Natal, Limpopo, Mpumalanga, Northern Cape, North-West and Western Cape. Pretoria is the executive capital, Cape Town is the legislative capital, and Bloemfontein is the judicial capital. Pretoria is 2 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the Rand, and exports include gold, diamonds, metals, minerals, cars and machinery. The population of approximately 49,000,000 people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 79% black African and 9.6% white. Primary languages are English, Afrikaans, Sesotho, Setswana, Xhosa and Zulu, and the predominant religions are Christianity, Islam and indigenous beliefs.