Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Tunisia (full name, Tunisian Republic) covers an area of approximately 164,000 sq km. Its terrain consists of mountains in the north with a hot, dry central plain and a semi-arid south merging into the Sahara. Tunisia borders Algeria and Libya, and has 1,148 km of coastline. The country is divided into 24 governorates: Ariana (Aryanah), Beja (Bajah), Ben Arous (Bin 'Arus), Bizerte (Banzart), Gabes (Qabis), Gafsa (Qafsah), Jendouba (Jundubah), Kairouan (Al Qayrawan), Kasserine (Al Qasrayn), Kebili (Qibili), Kef (Al Kaf), Mahdia (Al Mahdiyah), Manouba (Manubah), Medenine (Madanin), Monastir (Al Munastir), Nabeul (Nabul), Sfax (Safaqis), Sidi Bou Zid (Sidi Bu Zayd), Siliana (Silyanah), Sousse (Susah), Tataouine (Tatawin), Tozeur (Tawzar), Tunis and Zaghouan (Zaghwan). Tunis is the capital, with a time difference of 1 hour ahead of GMT. The currency is the Tunisian dinar, and exports include agricultural products, textiles and oil. The population of approximately 10,500,000 people is 98% Arab. Primary languages are Arabic and French, and the predominant religion is Islam.