Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Sudan (full name, Republic of Sudan) covers an area of approximately 2.5 million sq km. Its terrain consists of generally flat, featureless plain with mountains in the far south, northeast and west, and desert dominating the north. Sudan borders Central African Republic, Chad, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Libya and Uganda, and has 853 km of coastline. The country is divided into 25 states: A'ali an Nil (Upper Nile), Al Bahr al Ahmar (Red Sea), Al Buhayrat (Lakes), Al Jazira (Gezira), Al Khartoum (Khartoum), Al Qadarif (Gedaref), Al Wahda (Unity), An Nil al Abyad (White Nile), An Nil al Azraq (Blue Nile), Ash Shimaliyya (Northern), Bahr al Jabal (Central Equatoria), Gharb al Istiwa'iyya (Western Equatoria), Gharb Bahr al Ghazal (Western Bahr el Ghazal), Gharb Darfur (Western Darfur), Janub Darfur (Southern Darfur), Janub Kurdufan (Southern Kordofan), Junqoley (Jonglei), Kassala (Kassala), Nahr an Nil (River Nile), Shimal Bahr al Ghazal (Northern Bahr el Ghazal), Shimal Darfur (Northern Darfur), Shimal Kurdufan (Northern Kordofan), Sharq al Istiwa'iyya (Eastern Equatoria), Sinnar (Sinnar) and Warab (Warab). Khartoum is the capital, with a time difference of 3 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the Sudanese dinar, and exports include oil, cotton, sesame, livestock, hides and gum arabic. The population of approximately 41 million people comprises an ethnic makeup that is 52% black African and 39% Arab. Primary languages are Arabic and Nubian, and the predominant religion is Sunni Muslim.