Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Algeria (full name, The People's Democratic Republic of Algeria) covers an area of approximately 2.4 million sq km. Its terrain consists of mostly high plateau and desert with some mountains and a narrow, discontinuous coastal plain. Algeria borders Libya, Mali, Mauritania, Morocco, Niger, Tunisia and Western Sahara, and has 1,000 km of coastline. The country is divided into 48 provinces: Adrar, Ain Defla, Ain Temouchent, Alger, Annaba, Batna, Bechar, Bejaia, Biskra, Blida, Bordj Bou Arreridj, Bouira, Boumerdes, Chlef, Constantine, Djelfa, El Bayadh, El Oued, El Tarf, Ghardaia, Guelma, Illizi, Jijel, Khenchela, Laghouat, Mascara, Medea, Mila, Mostaganem, M'Sila, Naama, Oran, Ouargla, Oum el Bouaghi, Relizane, Saida, Setif, Sidi Bel Abbes, Skikda, Souk Ahras, Tamanghasset, Tebessa, Tiaret, Tindouf, Tipaza, Tissemsilt, Tizi Ouzou and Tlemcen. Algiers is the capital, with a time difference of 1 hour ahead of GMT. The currency is the dinar, and exports include oil and gas. The population of approximately 34,000,000 people has an ethnic mix including 99% Arab-Berber. Primary languages are Arabic, French and Berber, and the predominant religion is Sunni Muslim.