Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Tanzania (full name, United Republic of Tanzania) covers an area of approximately 945,000 sq km. With plains along the coast, Its terrain consists of a central plateau and highlands in the north and south. Bordering Burundi, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Kenya, Malawi, Mozambique, Rwanda, Uganda and Zambia, Tanzania has 1,424 km of coastline. The country is divided into the following administrative regions: Arusha, Dar es Salaam, Dodoma, Iringa, Kagera, Kigoma, Kilimanjaro, Lindi, Manyara, Mara, Mbeya, Morogoro, Mtwara, Mwanza, Pemba North, Pemba South, Pwani, Rukwa, Ruvuma, Shinyanga, Singida, Tabora, Tanga, Zanzibar Central/South, Zanzibar North and Zanzibar Urban/West. Dodoma is the capital, with a time difference of 3 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the Tanzanian shilling, and main exports include sisal, cloves, coffee, cotton, cashew nuts, minerals and tobacco. The population of approximately 41,000,000 people is 95% Bantu, consisting of more than 130 tribes. Primary languages are English and Swahili, and the predominant religions are Christianity and Islam.