Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Somalia covers an area of approximately 638,000 sq km, with mostly flat land rising to hills in the north. Bordering Djibouti, Ethiopia and Kenya, Somalia has 3,000 km of coastline. Despite having no effective central government, Somalia is divided into 18 administrative regions: Awdal, Bakool, Banaadir, Bari, Bay, Galguduud, Gedo, Hiiraan, Jubbada Dhexe, Jubbada Hoose, Mudug, Nugaal, Sanaag, Shabeellaha Dhexe, Shabeellaha Hoose, Sool, Togdheer and Woqooyi Galbeed. Mogadishu is the capital, with a time difference of 3 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the Somali shilling, and main exports include livestock, bananas, hides and fish. The population of approximately 10,000,000 people is made up of 85% Somali and 15% Bantu and other non-Somali groups. Primary languages are Somali, Arabic, Italian and English, and the predominant religion is Sunni Muslim.