Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Réunion (an overseas department of France) is the largest island in the Mascarene group in the Indian Ocean, lying about 200 km southwest of Mauritius and 650 km east of Madagascar. With an area of approximately 2,500 sq km, Réunion’s terrain comprises mountains, forests and an active volcano on the south coast. Saint-Denis is the capital, with a time difference of 4 hours ahead of GMT. As an overseas department of France, Réunion is one of the 26 regions of France and is part of the European Union. The currency, therefore, is the euro. The population is approximately 788,000; the primary languages are French and Creole; and the predominant religion is Christianity.