Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Rwanda (full name, Republic of Rwanda) covers an area of approximately 26,000 sq km. It consists of mostly grassy uplands and hills with a mountainous relief declining from west to east. Bordering Burundi, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Tanzania and Uganda, Rwanda is completely landlocked. The country is divided into 4 provinces: Est, Nord, Ouest and  Sud; and one city, Kigali. Kigali is the capital, with a time difference of 2 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the Rwandan franc, and main exports include coffee, tea, hides and tin ore. The population of approximately 10,500,000 people contains the ethnic groups 84% Hutu (Bantu) and 15% Tutsi (Hamitic). Primary languages are Kinyarwanda, French, English and some Swahili, and the predominant religion is Christianity.