Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Madagascar (full name, Republic of Madagascar) covers an area of approximately 587,000 sq km. It is an island in the Indian Ocean, east of Mozambique with 4,828 km of coastline and a narrow coastal plain with a high plateau and mountains in the central region. The country is divided into the following administrative regions: Antananarivo, Antsiranana, Fianarantsoa, Mahajanga, Toamasina, Toliara. Antananarivo is the capital, with a time difference of 3 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the Ariary, and main exports include vanilla, coffee, seafood, cloves, petroleum products, chromium and fabrics. The population of approximately 21,000,000 people contains Malayo-Indonesian, Cotiers, French, Indian, Creole and Comoran ethnic groups. Primary languages are Malagasy and French, and the predominant religions are indigenous beliefs and Christianity.