Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Ethiopia (full name, Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia) covers an area of approximately 1.13 million sq km. Its terrain consists of a high plateau with central mountain range divided by the Great Rift Valley. Bordering Djibouti, Eritrea, Kenya and Somalia, Ethiopia is completely landlocked. The country is divided into the following ethnically based states: Afar, Amara, Binshangul Gumuz, Gambela Hizboch, Hareri Hizb, Oromiya, Sumale, Tigray and Ye Debub Biheroch Bihereseboch na Hizboch - and two self-governing administrations: Addis Ababa and Dire Dawa. Addis Ababa is the capital, with a time difference of 3 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the Birr, and main exports include coffee, hides, oilseeds, beeswax and sugarcane. The population of approximately 85,000,000 people contains the ethnic groups Oromo (32%) and Amara (30%). Main languages are Amharic, Oromo, Tigrinya and Somali, and the predominant religions are Christianity and Islam.