Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Eritrea (full name, The State of Eritrea) covers an area of approximately 117,400 sq km. The Ethiopian highlands stretch north to south, descending on the east to a coastal desert plain, on the northwest to hills and on the southwest to plains. Bordering Djibouti, Ethiopia and Sudan, Eritrea has 2,234 km of coastline. The country is divided into the following administrative regions: Anseba, Debub, Debubawi K'eyih Bahri, Gash Barka, Ma'akel and Semenawi Keyih Bahri. Asmara is the capital, with a time difference of 3 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the Nakfa, and main exports include livestock, hides, sorghum, textiles, salt and light manufacturing. The population of approximately 5,600,000 people contains the ethnic groups Tigrinya (50%) and Tigre and Kunama (40%). Main languages are Tigrinya, Tigre, Arabic and English, and the predominant religions are Islam and Christian.