Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Djibouti (full name, The Republic of Djibouti) covers an area of approximately 23,200 sq km. Its terrain consists of a coastal plain and plateau separated by central mountains. Djibouti borders Eritrea, Ethiopia and Somalia, and has 314km of coastline. The country is divided into the following administrative regions: Ali Sabieh, Arta, Dikhil, Djibouti, Obock and Tadjourah. Djibouti is the capital, with a time difference of 3 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the Djiboutian franc, and main exports include hides and coffee. The population of approximately 500,000 people contains an ethnic mix of Somali (60%) and Afar (35%). Official languages are French, Arabic, Somali and Afar and the predominant religion is Islam.