Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte


  • Clear Filter


Comoros (full name, Union of the Comoros) covers an area of approximately 2,200 sq km. It is a group of islands at the northern mouth of the Mozambique Channel between northern Madagascar and northern Mozambique with 340km of coastline. These volcanic islands are divided into the following administrative regions: three islands - Grande Comore (N'gazidja), Anjouan (Ndzuwani), Moheli (Mwali); and 4 municipalities - Domoni, Fomboni, Moroni, Moutsamoudou. Moroni is the capital, with a time difference of 3 hours ahead of GMT. The currency is the Comoran franc, and main exports include vanilla, cloves, perfume oil and copra. The population of approximately 752,500 people contains an ethnic mix of Antalote, Cafre, Makoa, Oimatsaha and Sakalava. Official languages are Arabic, French with some Shikomoro (a blend of Swahili and Arabic) spoken, and the predominant religion is Sunni Muslim.