Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte

São Tomé and Príncipe

  • Clear Filter

São Tomé and Príncipe

São Tomé and Príncipe (full name, The Democratic Republic of Sao Tome and Principe) covers an area of approximately 1,000 sq km. The country consists of a groups of volcanic, mountainous islands in the Gulf of Guinea, straddling the Equator, west of Gabon, with a total of 209 km of coastline. The country is divided into two provinces: Principe and Sao Tome. Sao Tome is the capital, with a time zone corresponding to GMT. The currency is the dobra, and the main export is cocoa. The population of approximately 213,000 people has an ethnic mix including mestico, angolares (descendants of Angolan slaves), forros (descendants of freed slaves) and servicais (contract laborers from Angola, Mozambique, and Cape Verde). The primary language is Portuguese, and the predominant religion is Christianity.