Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte

Equatorial Guinea

  • Clear Filter

Equatorial Guinea

Equatorial Guinea (full name, The Republic of Equatorial Guinea) covers an area of approximately 28,000 sq km. Its terrain consists of coastal plains rising to interior hills with surrounding volcanic islands. Equatorial Guinea borders Cameroon and Gabon, and has almost 300 km of coastline. The country is divided into 7 provinces: Annobon, Bioko Norte, Bioko Sur, Centro Sur, Kie-Ntem, Litoral and Wele-Nzas. Malabo is the capital, with a time difference of 1 hour ahead of GMT. The currency is the CFA (Communaute Financiere Africaine) franc, and exports include petroleum, timber and cocoa. The population of approximately 650,000 people has an ethnic mix including 86% Fang. Primary languages are Spanish and French, and the predominant religions are Christianity with some pagan practices.