Basket Items: 0 Total: £0.00
Spend £50.00 and get FREE delivery




100% Secure Shopping with Thawte

Central African Republic

  • Clear Filter

Central African Republic

Central African Republic covers an area of approximately 623,000 sq km with a terrain consisting of a vast plateau with scattered hills in the northeast and southwest. Central African Republic borders Cameroon, Chad, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Republic of the Congo and Sudan, and is completely landlocked. The country is divided into 14 prefectures - Bamingui-Bangoran, Basse-Kotto, Haute-Kotto, Haut-Mbomou, Kemo, Lobaye, Mambere-Kadei, Mbomou, Nana-Mambere, Ombella-Mpoko, Ouaka, Ouham, Ouham-Pende and Vakaga; two economic prefectures - Nana-Grebizi and Sangha-Mbaere; and one commune - Bangui. Bangui is the capital, with a time difference of 1 hour ahead of GMT. The currency is the CFA (Communaute Financiere Africaine) franc, and exports include diamonds, timber, cotton, coffee and tobacco. The population of approximately 4,500,000 people has an ethnic mix including 33% Baya, 27% Banda, 13% Mandjia and 10% Sara. Primary languages are French and Sangho (lingua franca), and the predominant religions are indigenous beliefs, Christianity and Islam.